• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Backyard pics....

Craiger

Bearded Dragon Egg
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
Renee gave me an idea....so I figured I'd start a thread for us all to show off our backyards. So, come on, Renee....lets see some pics. ;)

Bev and I have been working on our pond for about 4 years (due to the swimming pool deciding it no longer wanted to exist in our backyard). There are two levels, one upper and one lower. It's 600g in all. I have a 2400gph pump that sends water to a 20g filter (filled with water iris). This filter feeds the upper pond. There's a line that gravity feeds water from the upper pond to a small 3-tier waterfall...and from there, the water falls into the lower pond. The system works very well....and brings us lots of joy. Especially on nice evenings when it isn't too hot outside.

We recently planted some new perennials and are waiting for them to get fully established. One I really want to plant this fall to have ready for next spring is Echinacea. It's Bev's favorite. She bought a couple earlier this year only for them to die within three days of me planting them....and I think they were already dying the day she brought them home. She just didn't realize it. I believe the place she bought them from overwatered them...which is not good for coneflowers.

I'm in the process of putting in another large perennial garden in the backyard. Eventually, I'd like to get to where I hardly have any grass left back there. The older I get, the more I hate mowing! LOL!

I built a hammock stand for her hammock, too, but I can't find pics of it right now.