• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

911!! i need help!!

HTX_JESSICA

Bearded Dragon Egg
3 Year Member
ok so today i noticed my beardie hiding under his basking spot tryin to go to sleep!?!?!
im so scared does anybody know if this is normal hes been fine but he just did this today i hope hes ok im a rookie to this so i would apreciate if someone could help thanx.

SxDx1986

Hatchling Dragon
3 Year Member
hes probabley trying to regulate his body temperature and its all ok as long as hes eating regulary.its also been warmer out so the ambient air temp inside your house is warm as well.i use powersun and exoterra all in one bulbs for my guys so i dont have to worry about plugging in 2 strip lights but idk.i guess its all preference but youre little guy should be okay.i always keep a small basin of water jic they want to soak or defecate(as it helps sometimes).are you keeping him on reptile carpet or alfalfa pellets?theyre both very good substrates as the alfalfa helps w smell control.also when theyre young theyll rely more on protein as opposed to favoring veges so try to get him to be open to a variety of feeders.(right now mine favor hornworms and superworms and the crickets can be a pain to monitor in the cage so i only give them on handfeeding on occasion.)i always post more than enough info jic youre new to the whole thing

HTX_JESSICA

Bearded Dragon Egg
3 Year Member