• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Water for my baby, also should I give him a bath? HELP

Duecej

Hatchling Dragon
3 Year Member
Hello,
I'm new to the BD club and Im not to sure on how my baby gets his water!
Right now we have only had him for a day and a half, Someone told me that the do not drink water, that I should give him a bath! If I should give him a bath, how where and when? What temp should the water be? should I put him in the tub , sink or get a larger dish of some sort? Also we have only been feeding him crickets dusted with calcium...What should i be feeding him as a baby?? please help!
Thanks
Storms mommy : )

Bill

Bearded Dragon Veteran
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
Hello and welcome to the Forum.....you can soak him in just about anything we use a plastic shoebox size container with luke warm water just filled enough so there feet still touch bottom. How big is he are you feeding greens at all this is a great page for different foods to feed him.
http://www.beautifuldragons.com/Nutrition.html

Duecej

Hatchling Dragon
3 Year Member
Hi Bill,
No we are not feeding him greens yet, I will go to the store today and get some, his body including his tail is about 7-8 inches long, from lookin at pics, he's probably 3-4months old... That is a guess, I will post pics soon...thank you

Brett

Juvenile Dragon
3 Year Member