• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

New to here and the Bearded Dragon...

Pancake

Bearded Dragon Egg
3 Year Member
Hey there!

I am totally new to the Lizard and Bearded Dragon thing. My hubby brought one home this weekend, he has had them before, but now, I need to learn...and apparently, quickly! ;D

The one that we got is a year and 4 months old. (it) is about a foot long and very docile. I call it pancake because its belly is so flat... lol!

Anyways, I read today on how to sex them, so that is first when I get home so I can quit calling Pancake an it.

We have a heat lamp, but it was turned off last night and today...room temp is about 20C... but I was worried about a fire from it? Should I be? I just learned they need 12-15 hours of heat on per day, so it will be going on again.

Pancake has about a 90gallon aquarium, with a bark mulch for footing... a piece of wood to sit on close to the light, crickets, water and salad...

Anyways, I am going to cruise the forums, see what I can power learn and change for tonight...get him a uvb light on the way home... and ask LOTS of questions!!!!

li

Juvenile Dragon
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
Hi, I am also new to this forum, but not to beardies. Look around and take a look around. If you have any questions, just ask.

zebraflavencs

Bearded Dragon Egg
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
HIiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii !
welcome to the friendliest little reptile corner on the net... Oddest too, but definitely friendliest !
Janie

renich

Juvenile Dragon
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
Hi and welcome to the forum! Congrats on your baby.