• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

New to Bearded Dragon

Bianca Brown

Juvenile Dragon
Hello there,
i am very new to bearded dragon and i didnt plan on getting one but friends of ours had to give im up they got kicked out of there house and they ask us to take her in untill they are settlet. Well that was 2 weeks ago and now they dont wont her back.
Im not giving her up or to a Rescue so here i am and i need some help with a few think. i was reading up alot about this guys.
Pheonixs that what they called her is 3 years old and beautifull Girl. The tank she is in is 48" Long 25" high and 17" deep. its a pretty big tank. Is the Tank alright?
Right now she is sleeping all the time but i was reading that it called Brumate. When she is in that Brumate right now what do i have to do to keep her warm. Im scarded that she is maybe to cold. Right now she i laying in her Hidding Cave. She has a UVB light and a Baskin Light. How high should the light bulbs be for that kind of Tank???
At the moment i leave the lights on for 10 hours then i turn them off. I was reading that and i hope that this is what i should do.
I know there are a few Questions but like i said, Bearded Dragons i have never had but i want to keep her and want to make her happy for a long life ahead. Im pretty sure there will be more Questions to come. :)

Hdrydr31

Bearded Dragon Veteran
Staff member
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
Welcome to the forum and welcome to the Beardie world!! Kuddos to you for keeping her instead of giving her up they are wonderful creatures! There is a ton of info here with many of us that are here to help.