• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Meet Worley (and me)

Chelsey

Juvenile Dragon
3 Year Member
Hello there everyone.

So not only am I new to these forums, I'm also new to being a beardie parent (as of only a few hours ago).

This is my new baby. His name is Worley.
299807_10150800634995413_714950412_20697335_1550611935_n.jpg

I'm new to having a reptile as a pet, but I've been doing a good bit of reading up on things.

I'm quite confused because I've been told a few different things.
The pet store that I got Worley at told me to not feed him until tomorrow morning, which then I'm supposed to give him 2-3 mealworms. I've read that they shouldn't have mealworms at all. I was also told to not feed him every day and what I've been reading is that he should be fed (crickets) 2-3 times a day.

Also, misting, yes or no? How (I know it might be an obvious question)?

Feeding fruits/veggies: which ones? how old should he be before I start that?

I know new water in his shallow dish every day. I was told to get the Zilla Basic Desert Kit, which included 10G (20L,10W,12H) glass terrarium, fresh air screen cover, (2) 5.5" dome light fixtures, day white light spot, night black heat blub, terrarium liner, and humidity/temperature gauge. I also bought a rock hiding place (as seen in picture above), a shallow water dish, and a half log for Worley to climb on and/or hid under. I'm going to get a food dish and some crickets tomorrow (I only have a small thing of mealworms, 50 in total I believe).

Is there anything else I need?