• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

gunna start becoming a breeder but i need some more professional advice

alivia werner

Hatchling Dragon
3 Year Member
im just starting out my breeding hobbie at 16 hoping and working hard to make it into a small successful bussiness eventually, so if any one has some absolute dos and donts id appreciate them. Id also feel so luck if any other breeeders on here would be willling to maybe donating dragons or supplies for really cheap that would be amazing! My grandmother used to breed some cockatiels in an 8 ft tall x 8 ft long x 4 ft wide aviary that she is giving to me now to convert into multiple layered cages of various sizes for all the different purposes (babies cages, brumation boxes, feeding areas, nest boxes, and breeder areas etc) and all also convert a smaller parrot cage into a quarantine area. I live in Florida where itll all b out side providing natural light cycles which ive been told should boost thier health and color. I have a regular vet. I am currently geting most of my financial support from my mother and grand parents and am looking to get a part time job to start it up but im hoping that they will be able to make up for most of the costs by its self. i am also working on a very large garden that will provide a majority of thier greens. Currently i only have my two starter dragons my large regular natural male and my apparently citrus tiger female, i am going to start burchasing dragons in july after i have all my supplies and cages set up ive looked at thousands of dragons on the internet from hundreds of great breeders so im supper hyped to get this g