• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Going to be a new Bearded Dragon parent, Southeast Michigan.....need advise on where???

03sonicstang

Hatchling Dragon
Good morning everyone! My name is Tom and I'm in the market for a Bearded Dragon for my 13 year old daughter. I'm in Southeast Michigan and I'm looking for a good local family Pet Store to purchase from.....any suggestions? The first one I've been too, (I won't dog anyone's store), really rubbed me wrong.

I've kept Green Iguanas in the the past but that's really the extent to my reptile keeping. I've been caring for a Salt Water reef for the past 14 years of my life and still have my original pair of breeding Clown fish, they're about 13 years old! We have three daughters, a dog and cat. Why not add a Bearded Dragon to the mix!

Really looking for suggestions for purchase and any pointers people can offer. I've also been reading a lot and will continue too.
Looking forward to chatting. Thanks for reading

Tom - Northville, MI

Skybug

Bearded Dragon Veteran
1,000+ Post Club
Welcome to the forum tom :) , tbh id order online if i were you, ur gonna have a hard time finding a good source in ur state, ive ordered two geckos from “morph market” its a website that connects you right to the breeders, they have TONS! Of bearded dragons, id recommend a leather back bearded dragon for your daughter, they’re less spiky :)

03sonicstang

Hatchling Dragon