• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Does this look healthy?

Mattie

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hello. I'm new to taking care of beardies. Godzilla is about 9 months old at minimum and is very energetic and has a good appetite. However I'm worried about his poop looking a little off. I'm willing to answer any questions if needed and provide any pictures as well. I just want to make sure he is doing alright.

Picture of his poop:
tumblr_pe162wNkNz1vh5861_540.jpg

(He walked across it so it moved the urate and excess water that came out. It wasn't a lot but it looked a little cloudy.)

Picture of Godzilla:
tumblr_pe162zU0Pr1vh5861_540.jpg

Most recently I've fed him some roaches yesterday, and kale and squash maybe two days before that. I've mostly fed him crickets but I wanted to see how he liked the roaches yesterday but he pretty much eats everything that smells like food and I feed him every other day. Am I doing anything wrong?

Also don't mind his scenery falling in the background I haven't been able to tape it back up yet.

PatsyB

Super Moderator
Staff member
1,000+ Post Club
Beardie Club
The poop itself looks good. The urate could be a little whiter. Make sure he’s getting enough hydration.

Mattie

Bearded Dragon Egg
The poop itself looks good. The urate could be a little whiter. Make sure he’s getting enough hydration.

Thank you so much for the reply! Do you have any tips for hydrating him well? When I give him baths I always drop some water onto his nose to help him but he never seems to lick it off.

Hdrydr31

Bearded Dragon Veteran
Staff member
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club