• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

carnivore care...how often????

kaykayy

Hatchling Dragon
3 Year Member
ok so i have just ordered some carnivore care as 2 of my bearded dragon DO NOT eat by themselves and i am really worried about them,
how often do i give them the cc and how much,....actually HOW do i even give it to them???
please help as i have never used this before and dont want to over do it or even under do it.

thanks in advance for your replies :)

Jp

Bearded Dragon Veteran
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
I've never used this product before, hopefully, instructions for dosage are included for the different animals it can benefit.

richard

Juvenile Dragon
3 Year Member
mix it 50/50 with critical care which is also made by oxbow and it acts as their veggies and fiber. i generally give 1 ml per 100 grams of weight up to 5 ml. 5 is the max i give at once ,even to my big guys. you'll need a large syringe from your vets office that measures in milliliters not one of the small ones. its easier with two people as one will hold the dragon while the other gently tugs on the beard pulling the mouth open and pushes the food in a little at a time. youll want to mix soft to a little runny so it will come of out the syringe. its not hard to do just take a little practice. i do it all the time as i deal with rescues and special needs animals.

kaykayy

Hatchling Dragon
3 Year Member