• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Best places to buy crickets. Cheap and get alive.

BeardieLover<3

Juvenile Dragon
Aww I'm a freshman, i totally get it. I dont have a job either. My parents are making me do litterally EVERYTHING around the house to pay for food, so im trying ti start my own dubia roach colony

Frank the baby beardry

Bearded Dragon Veteran
My mom does not want roaches in are hours so there are out of the question. And I am really trying to ave money. Frank seams perfectly heathy even though I give him 15-20 crickets a day and salad on the ground that he eats

BeardieLover<3

Juvenile Dragon
Wow... that's not a lot. I understand financial issues, how cold is it where you live? Maybe you could keep the roaches out in the garage or shed if you have one

BeardieLover<3

Juvenile Dragon
Haha, colorado for me, and its 25 degrees and about 1 foot of snow lol. I hope you find a place.. i honestly dont know anywhere to buy crickets

HoomanSlave

Bearded Dragon Veteran
3 Year Member
Lol well I live in Ohio and right now it is 21 degrees and about 6 inches of snow
Would you be okay with keeping worms (specifically black soldier fly larvae) in the house?
You can also try explaining that dubias are clean, quiet, don't fly/climb, and won't infest the house, and that they're much cheaper than crickets.

https://www.thecritterdepot.com/products/bulk-crickets-for-sale?variant=6970265174070 has free shipping and decent prices. Some pet stores offer cheap feeders as well, you can try looking for discount stores.

Frank the baby beardry

Bearded Dragon Veteran