• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Wild Lizards?

Noella

Bearded Dragon Veteran
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
I was watching youtube and noticed that someone feeds their bearded dragons wild caught lizards from their backyard because of his ravenous appetite.

I'm not thinking of feeding Allie lizards because I don't have any around me. But people have been saying something about lizards eating lizards out in the wild on the poster's discussion.

Emmily

Juvenile Dragon
Well idk I am not an expert at this but I have a feeling its not good for them idk maybe Germ will know

Germ

Bearded Dragon Veteran
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
You can find all sorts of stuff being fed to BDs on YouTube, for many it is posted for the 'Shock' value, others because they think it makes them look 'Cool' or 'Tough' to have an aggressive animal that will decimate anything.

A very well known Breeder posted this one a year or 2 ago, this is a quote of one on my posts on another forum some time back ...
Germ said:
Warning! Very Graphic!
This vid depicts the feeding of roaches, a feeder Anole & a Scorpion. It also depicts his Breeding & egg laying process, along with his facility. So if this will bother you, don't view it.

When asked, why the feeding of the Anole & Scorpion, his reply ...
people kept putting thier small bearded dragons in with thier adult dragons. Then, they were suprised when the babies got eaten. (this happens every month over and over again.) Hoping this video educates on how varacious bearded dragons can be. Feeding a scorpion is simular to a trout eating a crawfish.