• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

What got you into owning a Beardie

Status
Not open for further replies.

crypticdragons

Juvenile Dragon
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
Well I wanted to see what got each of you into the hobby.
I wanted a pet that was different originally. Something that not many people i knew had. I found bearded dragons and read up on them for almost a year before purchasing one. Then i found one i loved at a pet store. I got him and he came home with me. I had a rocky start at care for the same reason many do. All the conflicting information out there.

So after lots of info. I started learning what to do. I completely fell in love with my first dragon (who died after i had him for 3 years. some type of birth defect caused massive organ failure the vet was surprised he had lasted as long as he did). Year or two later i purchased another dragon. This one from a respected breeder, lair of dragons. His name is Dr. Evil. My current big daddy.

I cant say enough about these animals. They are basically the dog of the reptile world. I love them. That is why i chose to be a breeder. Because i want to help people learn about this wonderful animal and add them to their lives.

TheWolfmanTom

Dragon Breeder
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club