• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Weekends- Leave him alone, or transport him home?

Should I leave my baby bearded dragon at the school, or transport him and his vivarium each weekend?

• Leave him well-fed, with lights on timers, and a small stockpile of food.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Take him and the vivarium with home with you.

Votes: 1 100.0%
  • Neither. There's another solution.

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

M.Cox

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hi! I'm a teacher, and we recently got a baby bearded dragon for our classroom. Things I had previously read suggested that bearded dragons could be left unattended by stockpiling some greens and feeding them well with crickets or other proteins before and after the weekend. However, what I hadn't realized is that these were probably adult bearded dragons, and the one we have is just a baby, so his diet is more protein-heavy. His lights are on timers, so I'm not worried about that. He is new to our classroom, and still adjusting, so I worry that transporting him home each weekend would stressful for him, not to mention a hassle to bring all his lights and things. Would it be best to bring him home anyway, so he keeps a regular feeding schedule? Or can he be left well fed and watered on the weekends, with a small stockpile of wet vegetables?

Pwninnoobs

Bearded Dragon Egg