• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Trouble With Temps Today Need The Pro's

river-7

Juvenile Dragon
3 Year Member
Been; having trouble with his temps this morning and i am wondering if 1-of the mods; could help out here please This damn Canadian weather is awful; But can't keep my temp on 110-[hotside] it either goes to 111-or higher or just too low-HELP!!!! Thanks to all in advance-bella-aka-river

gilliesexotics

Super Moderator
Staff member
Hi, im no pro but ill offer some suggestions for what it is worth. Do you have a room in your house that is stable in temps? If your whole house fluctuates drastically throughout the day and different times of the year. You may need to invest in a digital thermostat. Its not going to completely solve your problem but it can help. You will still have to probably change out bulbs depending on the situation but a thermostat will keep it from getting to hot.

Noella

Bearded Dragon Veteran
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
Gosh! I've got no problem with heat. I've got an A-Frame House with an open floor plan. There's no ceilings in my house so there's like this forty foot drop. Heat rises...up to my room, making it nice and toasty. The only thing I can think of right off the bat is putting the viv into a room where the temps are steady. If you're using a halogen flood light, try a lower wattage, depending on the tank size of course.

Kalypso

Hatchling Dragon