• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Should I buy this bearded dragon off Craigslist?

Beardiebeth

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hello! I’m new to bearded dragons and I’ve been reading up on them.

I found a 9 month old that is 13.5 inches in length and eating 4-6 large crickets a day along with a daily veggie mix. He has a big tank and a heat and uvb dual light.

My question is- is he underfed and too small for his age? He isn’t skinny at all. I’ve read about dragons half his age being that size and eating way more crickets than that. Is there any harm in buying him and feeding him more if that is the case?

Hdrydr31

Bearded Dragon Veteran
Staff member
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
It's always buyer beware when it comes to craigslist.. He should be eating more than that at his age for sure..If you do get him once settled a vet check to be sure he's not got an underlying issue causing the small size..How much are they asking? do you have any pictures?

Beardiebeth

Bearded Dragon Egg
150 including everything.

Attachments

• 80225417-7A21-471E-BDBA-2B5EE2F141B5.jpeg
    80225417-7A21-471E-BDBA-2B5EE2F141B5.jpeg
    30.1 KB · Views: 193
  • A25E6220-C719-44AE-BB48-C51E368874EE.jpeg
    A25E6220-C719-44AE-BB48-C51E368874EE.jpeg
    33.1 KB · Views: 185

Hdrydr31

Bearded Dragon Veteran
Staff member
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
Doesn't look to be in bad shape so thats good. 150 is a fair price. So they are using a MVB for. The heat and UVB then?

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

Hdrydr31

Bearded Dragon Veteran
Staff member
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club