• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Salad?

Sidthebeardie

Bearded Dragon Egg
Can anyone recommend types of salad/fresh food to give our beardie? He won't eat salad at all, just turns his nose up at it, were told to starve him of crickets once a week to get him to eat it? What salads do you guys feed your Beardies?!

rowsley

Hatchling Dragon
Im new to this also. Just read that lettuce isn't that beneficial other than it can get water that way. Collard greens are supposed to be really good for them from what ive been reading and watchibg videos. That's what im going to be getting for mine to try. Right now he's just eating fluckers buffet blend and dubia roaches.

Other than the collard greens Ide says carrots, maybe like green peppers just not hot peppers.

I imagine there a lot you can try. I would just stay away from lettuce.

PatsyB

Super Moderator
Staff member
1,000+ Post Club
Beardie Club
Here are some salad links http://greathousefarm.com/Greathouse-Reptile-Nutrition-List.pdf and http://www.beautifuldragons.com/Nutrition.html

I usually try to do a mixture of 3 greens, collards, dandelion and mustard and then throw in a veggie or two. My boy likes mustard greens and not much else. Today he had some zucchini which was a shock. I'm learning my girl doesn't like the spicy greens like mustard and she will eat dandelion and collards but only if they are dusted with a multivitamin.

I think I've tried everything on those lists at least one time.

Sidthebeardie

Bearded Dragon Egg