• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Runny poop

Srhking247

Hatchling Dragon
Hi im new to having a beardie i ended up taking one of my buddies since he want able to care for it and give it attention. Today it had its first bowel movement and it was runny..have was brown and other half was white? Now my buddy had it on a all dry food diet. Of which im trying to get the beardie off that and get him on crickets,kale, strawberrys and various foods rather than the dry food. Does anyone have any advice why mythe beardie is having these type of bowel movement and how i can correct this? This beardie is 4 years old. Also i have a juvi beardie i tried giving it some of its crickets i have but wont touch it. Wont touch the kale either.

PatsyB

Super Moderator
Staff member
1,000+ Post Club
Beardie Club
It could be runny because he had such a poor diet or it could be from parasites. I would give him a week on a good diet and see if it changes. I also recommend a vet check just to make sure he doesn't have any parasites. If you friend wasn't really caring for him properly, who knows what is going on with it.

Below my comment is are some links to some general care info. Also check out beautiful dragons.com nutrition and get a list of good foods to feed him. Fruits should be given as a treat and kale is okay to feed if you are feeding it with another type of healthy green.

Srhking247

Hatchling Dragon
Ok i try giving him some collard greens and such instead. And make a vet appointment. Im pretty concerned about him thanks. Also is it normal for him to be claw at thr glas or looks kind like hes trying to climb it?