• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Reptar won't poop and idk why!

Alysha&Reptar

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hi! I'm new to this page but I am looking for help ASAP! I was given a two year old beardie about 3 weeks ago. The owners had kept him around 70-80 in his basking spot and had all the wrong lighting, also only fed him strictly kale and meal worms. I have no idea how he has made it this long. Since he has been in my care I bought a new basking bulb that gets to 110 on his rock, and have tried feeding him a variety of veggies but he will only pick out the kale and chard. I also switched to super worms and he loves them. My problem is that now I can't get him to poop. The first week I got him he didn't poop for 2 days until I gave him a bath, then it was runny. After that it was every other day but only in the tub. Now, for some reason he hasn't popped in probably 4-5 days. I have given him baths, rubbed his belly, gave him coconut water and regular water from a dropper, and also some kale zucchini and pea babyfood because I was worried he wasn't eating enough greens. He has now become less interested in all food. Even worms. I do not use sand and he is not dehydrated, I would assume. What can I do or what can it be? It is his dramatic change in environment? Should I drop the temperature? He is also about to shed I think because the base of his tale for about an Inch or two is getting really pale. Does that make a difference? I'm really worried about him and have no access to a vet that sees reptiles. Please help!

Canicke

Super Moderator
Staff member
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club