• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

reassurance please, and questions

staylor

Bearded Dragon Egg
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
You all know that I worry a lot. Tomorrow Piggy will be down to 8 hours of day so she is almost at lights out, after 5 hours I can just turn them off for a while correct? This is my first time dealing with this so I am worried. She is going to wake back up right? (I know nothing is a guarantee so should she not I will not hold anyone responsible for telling me she is) Going into this process she was healthy. I am going to give her a good soak on her 5 hour day to make sure she has good hydration going into her sleep.

What is the time range I should expect her to sleep for?
Should I check her daily, weekly, monthly to make sure she is still alive?
How much weight should I expect her to loose?
What should I feed her when she first wakes up?
How quickly will she wake up? Is it going to take her a few days, week, month to get back to normal?
When should she start pooping again?
Should I expect her to do this every year?
How can these little lizards stress me out so much? ok that one is not a real question be seriously she worries me as much as my human kids do.
Anything else I should know or be doing different?

ladyknite

Bearded Dragon Egg
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
What is the time range I should expect her to sleep for? anywhere from a few days to months. up to the dragon

Should I check her daily, weekly, monthly to make sure she is still alive? I check weekly. I make sure ambient temps are within range and she's cool to the touch.