• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Not eating veggies

IScarred

Hatchling Dragon
So I'm very new to this but have been doing a lot of homework. I've been giving my beardie a salad everyday that she seems to have little to no interest in. She had nibbled on them from time to time but it's been seldom. I'm going to the store later today to get some different leafy greens to see if that will work. I'm curious though, even with beardies being omnivores has anyone experienced one that was strictly protein only? I think my beardie is a female and from what I read they can be picky eaters so I'm leaning on that being the case. If your wondering, I've been giving her collard greens, cucumber, bell pepper, and alternating between black berries and raspberries.

Sadie

Bearded Dragon Veteran
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
So I'm very new to this but have been doing a lot of homework. I've been giving my beardie a salad everyday that she seems to have little to no interest in. She had nibbled on them from time to time but it's been seldom. I'm going to the store later today to get some different leafy greens to see if that will work. I'm curious though, even with beardies being omnivores has anyone experienced one that was strictly protein only? I think my beardie is a female and from what I read they can be picky eaters so I'm leaning on that being the case. If your wondering, I've been giving her collard greens, cucumber, bell pepper, and alternating between black berries and raspberries.