• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

New Mom & Worried

estrileckis

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hello, all!

I am brand new to the reptile world. I grew up with cats and dogs, but never owned a bearded dragon or anything similar.

We adopted Puff by chance. A friend of mine was in desperate need to find a family for Puff. Her father was taking care of him because a friend asked to watch him for a while. Turns out, the friend of her father's never came back for Puff and literally disappeared off the face of the planet. It wasn't even a consideration until my fiancee suggested it. We bought a Zilla bearded dragon kit (the largest one so he has plenty of room) and prepared for his arrival by watching videos and researching bearded dragons. When my friend delivered Puff to us, he had been living in a large plastic container with no lights or any amenities. My friend described his daily routine as eating crickets and basking in their backyard.