• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

New enclosure set up

Asialynn

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hi y’all,

Im new to reptiles and I'm setting up an enclosure for a future beardie friend.

I bought a Dubia.com enclosure, a 4x2x2.
I bought some lightening today and I just want to confirm there’s are good. The owner of the store recommended them to me.

Attachments

• 54FBA952-89DE-46F5-9F42-48C3E1F92594.jpeg
    54FBA952-89DE-46F5-9F42-48C3E1F92594.jpeg
    2.9 MB · Views: 41
  • 636DF404-0F30-4F5F-8427-B40CB9BE2FE6.jpeg
    636DF404-0F30-4F5F-8427-B40CB9BE2FE6.jpeg
    2.8 MB · Views: 26
  • 33A44D54-C8C2-4823-8331-D3F09DF07BF3.jpeg
    33A44D54-C8C2-4823-8331-D3F09DF07BF3.jpeg
    3 MB · Views: 37

Sadie

Bearded Dragon Veteran
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
Hi y’all,

Im new to reptiles and I'm setting up an enclosure for a future beardie friend.

I bought a Dubia.com enclosure, a 4x2x2.
I bought some lightening today and I just want to confirm there’s are good. The owner of the store recommended them to me.
Yes but you actually dont need that long of a UVB fixture--- a 24" would surfice for a 4x2x2 tank -- that is what I am using- you dont want your dragon hiding from the UVB and a full length UVB will not allow him to really get out of the UVB rays --- if you can take the 48" back and get a 24" ---- the UVB will need to go inside the tank - distance for a T 5 is 12-15 inches directly above the basking decor piece --- the Repti baksing bulbs are good - you can also use Flukers basking bulbs they are cheaper -- or at least on line they are --