• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

New Dragon Setup

Clayton0520

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hello everyone I recently acquired a bearded dragon that is supposedly 1.5 to 2 years old. I am new to bearded dragons and would like some feed back on her/his setup. I have ordered a new T5 fixture with an Arcadia 6% and a 65K day light lamp. I used my Solameter to check the UVB with the compact fluorescent that came with her/his setup and it was WAY weak!!! The setup is how she/him came so nothing will hurt my feelings on how it is now lol. I just want to make it right! I’m concerned with the substrate but maybe it’s OK?!? Any and all feedback is greatly appreciated.
21E9E66B-D9B0-4CA0-AEDE-2104224CA448.jpeg
CA2E71B1-9505-40D8-8A9E-28D9649B8EC1.jpeg
E69AF503-6719-4D55-A8B4-BCAF9BA2FD49.jpeg
E69AF503-6719-4D55-A8B4-BCAF9BA2FD49.jpeg

Sadie

Bearded Dragon Veteran
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
Hello everyone I recently acquired a bearded dragon that is supposedly 1.5 to 2 years old. I am new to bearded dragons and would like some feed back on her/his setup. I have ordered a new T5 fixture with an Arcadia 6% and a 65K day light lamp. I used my Solameter to check the UVB with the compact fluorescent that came with her/his setup and it was WAY weak!!! The setup is how she/him came so nothing will hurt my feelings on how it is now lol. I just want to make it right! I’m concerned with the substrate but maybe it’s OK?!? Any and all feedback is greatly appreciated. View attachment 25008View attachment 25009View attachment 25010View attachment 25010