• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

New Dragon, Recommendations?

Bluefeathurs

Bearded Dragon Egg
I'm new to this forum and dragon keeping, just got mine almost a week ago. He's really friendly and learning to eat his salads. The lady I got him from only fed him freeze dried crickets and mealworms. He is learning to eat his greens and squash and whatnot. He's going into shed and isn't eating as much. Is it fine to offer less in his bowl if I know he probably won't eat it? I normally get home shortly after noon so when he comes out of shed and eats all of his food I can get him more. And since I'm still learning him, what are some things dragons like? Food, activities, how/where to pet then? Hank is about 6 months old and 18 inches nose to tail.

Bluefeathurs

Bearded Dragon Egg
Can you post a picture of his tank setup?
His setup now is not what I plan for him to be in much longer, I will be building a 4x2x2 foot enclosure once the weather dries up enough to work on it. It's about a 20 gallon aquarium with a fake piece of wood and half a coconut .He has a bowl of salad and has his light. UVB is in the mail. And he is getting a warm bath every day for now.

Attachments

• 15506886993781314241498284832077.jpg
    15506886993781314241498284832077.jpg
    2.7 MB · Views: 70

Halgerl

Hatchling Dragon
Wow, are you sure he’s only 6 months?? That’s a big boy!

My dragon loves kale, crickets, and baby food (sweet potatoes). I would recommend feeding insects while they are still alive. He likes his beard to be stroked and seems to like when I rub the top of his head.