• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Learning as I go!

Patria Douglas

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hi all! New to the forum and excited to learn from you guys. I had an unexpected addition to my family this past weekend when a friend delivered two adult beardies to me. They were from a friend of a friend, and she had no background info on them other than their ages are supposedly 12 and 7 years. I am by no means a beardie expert, but am certain the small female suffers from pretty severe MBD. I have no experience with this and would greatly appreciate any help I can get. I attempted to contact a semi-local rescue group for advice, but my email was returned with a generic pre-formed advertisement for a high-end vet clinic. :-(
Please help!

Germ

Bearded Dragon Veteran
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
Hi Patricia,

WelcomeToTheForums.jpg

CLICK ME! for a good place to start.

Check out the above link for basic care info, continue to do research & feel free to ask questions as you go along. The Forum is here to help.