• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Juvenile bearded dragon diet

Xcourtx

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hey guys I’m very new to taking care of my bearded dragon. He’s about 3 months old and I got him a couple days ago but I’m not entirely sure what his diet should be. I’ve been told to feed him crickets or worms 2-3 times a day and then I’ve been told only feed him crickets ask treats. And I just want to make sure I’m keeping the little guy healthy ! Any tips are greatly appreciated:))

Skybug

Bearded Dragon Veteran
1,000+ Post Club
He should be getting around 70% bugs right now and 30% salad, roaches are one of the best bugs you can be feeding him(I personally hate crickets, they’re a really dirty feeder) also B.S.F.L are a great bug(you can put these into the salad(order large ones, the smalls are too small) make shure ur dusting with calcium and other supplements, vitamin d3 is especially important, dust his bugs around 3 times per week, id stay away from meal/super worms (everyone pingpongs between them being bad/good for baby beardies(they cant digest them apparently) (in my personal experience i think itd be fine as a every now and again (I unknowingly fed my beardy S/M worms for the first 6 months of her life) when you know better, you do better,..... :)

Sadie

Bearded Dragon Veteran
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club