• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Help!! Turns out Dragon is a girl

corrine

Bearded Dragon Egg
3 Year Member
Hi everyone. Well Dragong layed at least 14 eggs today. I have not the slightest idea how to keep them alive. I'm still a newbie with the adult and now eggs. Any advice would be extremely helpful. I'm goning to be up all night doing a lot of research

crypticdragons

Juvenile Dragon
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
has she ever been with a male dragon? if not then the eggs are infertile and you can toss them out as they will not grow into anything and are not alive.

corrine

Bearded Dragon Egg
3 Year Member
She was housed with 2 other dragons at the pet store. No idea on the sex. The eggs are a pinkish color

crypticdragons

Juvenile Dragon
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
my suggestion for this run around would be to freeze the eggs and then toss them. Then once she starts showing again we can get everything setup for you. but honestly the eggs are probably already gone at this point.

Harley D

Hatchling Dragon
3 Year Member
Wow I cannot even imagine !!

Hope all turns out and your beardie is fine...oh and yourself as well...

corrine

Bearded Dragon Egg
3 Year Member
so throwing them out is the best bet then? I also need advice on how to fatten Dragon up again. She is very thin now that she layed all those eggs. I started her on superworms yeasterday. How many should I be feeding her tho? And should I still give crickets? Do i let her eat as much as she wants or do i have to slowly build her back up like a skinny dog?

crypticdragons

Juvenile Dragon
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club