• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Hello

Alliegator28

Bearded Dragon Egg
This is my young beardie franky and his roommate is sweet Ernie I have had for a while now they are so sweet I am new to bearded dragons but am learning a lot of good info on your site . How do you all get your roaches out without touching or escaping any suggestions on good removal of breeding box would be much appreciated , there has to be a better way then what I’m doing eeek lol
IMG_0240.jpeg

Sadie

Bearded Dragon Veteran
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
This is my young beardie franky and his roommate is sweet Ernie I have had for a while now they are so sweet I am new to bearded dragons but am learning a lot of good info on your site . How do you all get your roaches out without touching or escaping any suggestions on good removal of breeding box would be much appreciated , there has to be a better way then what I’m doing eeek lolView attachment 35333
I would get Franky his own tank--- risk of diseases -- he needs good surface basking temps and dry conditions not humid as turtles require - surface basking temps need to be taken w/ a digital probe thermometer 105-110 for a 6 month and younger old dragon - 95-100 for a 6 month old + -- he needs a good UVB NO coils please - long tube fixture -- I can recommend 3 good ones --- Franky is going to need a tank approx 120 gallon for a full size adult dragon -and that will not be long -- as far as feeding the roaches I would feed him in a separate container for now - get your self a pair of tongs to remove and catch the roaches --

Alliegator28

Bearded Dragon Egg