• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Hello there, from Plano, Texas

Larsa

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hi everyone! I am happy to be here! Totally newbie here when it comes to beardies! I am looking into buying one soon, after my chameleon passes-he is super sick right now and isnt going to make it T~T luckily, I have a stash of Lindt chocolate bunnies to help ease the pain! We really shouldn't have gotten one, because he was a wild caught specimen who was already sick. I give him a few days. So heartbreaking! I really would love to get a bearded dragon as they are definitely easier than a cham from my rept friends on other reptile forums. In the past I have owned these reptiles: uromastyx ( my favorite!) chameleon, a few snakes, red ear slider turtle, salamanders, ALOT of anoles and geckos, and a classroom iguana =) I have a few questions about bearded dragons if thats ok!

-EDITED: I have a 18Wx18Lx24H screen cage from my chameleon, it that ok to use for a baby/juv beardie's first home? Obviously it will be sterilized and all the decor will be replaced! I see all kinds of desert set-up in glass terrariums, but its actually easier for me to achieve low humidity in the screen cage and I can always use reptile carpet for the bottom. I know these buggers love to cling and climb on stuff, and hopefully a metal screen cage is ok! Also I hope that those thick grapevine reptile plants and cork bark are good for them to climb!!

-do they actually drink from water dishes or do they drink driplets off of plants?