• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Hello - I'm a newbie!!

Laura

Bearded Dragon Egg
3 Year Member
Hello guys and gals, I am new here. Well, I've posted twice before when I first registered but not since and thought it was about time I said a proper hello and introduced our two absolutely cutie bearded dragons; Sydney and Amber!!

We've had Sydney for six months now (she was three months when we first got her and she has grown so FAST) and Amber (a Sandfire bearded dragon) we got one month ago; she is now four months old - they live together and at first there was a bit of a scenario going on but now they are the best of buddies. Sydney has taken a shine to carrying Amber around on her back - it is so sweet to watch. But the best one is when the bowl of salad went into the tank - at first Amber had no idea what to do so she watched Sydney for about five minutes then started to copy resulting in them being feeding buddies now - they are great!!!

For some reason the system won't allow me to upload a photo but as soon as it does I will let you all see my two cute girls!

If you have any news, stories or tips I'd love to hear them!!

Laura

clh321

Bearded Dragon Egg
3 Year Member
hello and welcome to the forum! I am glad to hear that you got two wonderful beardies. But, it is potentially dangerous to house them together. They could fight and get injured. and if one is a baby, the bigger one WILL eat it. Sorry if i sound mean or bossy or anything, just wanna give some helpfull advice.

Laura

Bearded Dragon Egg
3 Year Member