• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Got a new dragon coming

weewane

Bearded Dragon Egg
3 Year Member
Well as some of you know I am kinda new to bearded dragons. I got my first dragon in November his name is sonny and he is a sandfire morph. Then a few weeks later I saw a deal on craigslist for 2 bearded dragons with 75 gallon tank and a leopard gecko in a 20 gall tank that needed a home badly, so I adopted them. I have nursed them back up to good health and fattened them up nicley. Last night I adopted out the big male that I had to a friend that was looking for a new male dragon, as her male is getting up there in age.
So now onto the purpose of this thread since getting sonny and reading all I can about dragons and seeing all the different morphs out there I decided I was gonna get another dragon that I plan on breeding when the time comes. So I ordered a female dragon from a breeder in NY ( I am in VA ). I have been looking for a yellow colored dragon for the last month and when I found this little girl I had to have her. Her father is a Marketed Luecistic X Hypo Pastel and her mother is a Marketed Luecistic/Hypo Orange Glow X Flaming Red/Blood/Hypo Orange Glow wow thats a mouthful. I prolly will not get her for a few wees or a month due to the weather and shipping. The breeder seems real nice and knowledgeable about bearded dragons. The parents I think are great looking so I am really excited to see her and watch her grow up to be a big healthy dragon. Ohh and as a side note her grandma just layed a clutch of 45 eggs, so she should be a good breeder.