• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Frustrated!

HS18

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hello All,

I'm completely new to owning a bearded dragon. My son(6yrs) several months ago asked for one I did little research and promised him for his birthday(August) we could get one. I went to a chain pet store and the price was way out of my budget and so began the game of "We'll get it don't worry" One of the ladies said the best time to get one and the whole set up was on Black Friday. After hearing that about the end of Oct. he started to count down to Black Friday.

Well that day came and when we went to get one they were sold out! He cried and cried and it broke my heart, We checked when the next shipments would be in almost every week but I discovered another pet shop in our town (which isn't that big). Which brings us now to Dec. 1st. We go to the pet shop and the guy there was really nice, gave us everything we needed for a price that was pretty good.