• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Eating Veggies

what do you prefer i put on of under his veggies so he will eat them?

• baby food (squash)

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • pheonix worms

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Dingo!

Bearded Dragon Egg
3 Year Member
My Beardie i would say is about 5 months old....He dosent like to eat any sort of green i put in there...could this be because of his age? or because it dosent move...he loves to chase his food around the cage before he accually eats it...could this be why he dosent eat any sort of veggie? Im kinda new at this and i dont know much about them but i have been reading alot and he seems to be doing just fine!

renich

Juvenile Dragon
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
You can also play around with the veggies. A lot of beardies love butternut squash. Put a mound of butternut squash and then a mound of greens, like collard greens. They tend to eat through the greens to get to the loved veggie.

Also, be patient. Most babies don't eat their salad until they are older, but it should still be offered daily. Give the salad before any proteins are offered. First thing in the morning about an hour after lights are on.

Dingo!

Bearded Dragon Egg
3 Year Member
Ok sounds good i put the babyfood on endive so i should put it underneath the salad to make him work for the treat? thats what my friend said that he probably wont eat them untill he is one or so!!
But thanks Alot! for the help this is my first dragon so i am just full of questions~

zebraflavencs

Bearded Dragon Egg
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club