• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Does this mean he's aggressive?

Erika Lynn

Bearded Dragon Egg
3 Year Member
Last week I adopted a beardie. I was told he's 11-12 months old. He's about 10 inches long. Well I should say I THINK he's a he. I'm very new to the beardie world but I have watched numerous videos and seen numerous pics of sexing beardies. Also, I have another beardie that for sure is a male and they look identical "down there". He is much smaller than my other one and has a much smaller head and smaller beard that hasn't turned black since I got him and I know that's characterics of a female. Anyways.... So I got him last week and I know he was stressed so I let him be by himself. Well yesterday I started petting him and picking him up and holding him for just a few minutes and put him back. Well tonight I had to clean his cage so the bf took him out and was letting him crawl on our bed (the favorite past time of our other beardie). Well this one doesn't want anything to do with us. He ran as fast as he could from us and even jumped off the bed to get away. When I touch the top of his head he does the head bobbing. When I was bringing him back to his cage he was actually opening his mouth at me. When I went to go adopt him I picked him up to put him in his travel cage and he actually bit me. I just chalked it up to "oh he was nervous because he dot know me". Well, now I'm worried that he might just be aggressive. I know this is a dumb question and I'm completely a newbie but this is worrying me. Sorry for stupidness

117star

Juvenile Dragon
3 Year Member