• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Black spot on newly purchased beardie

L4beard

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hello All!
I am a newbie Beardie owner. I just purchased this little guy this weekend and just noticed a black spot on his side. I’m just wondering what it is and if I should be concerned about it. It has not moved since we brought him home. I did not notice it until today but looking back on the pictures it was on him since the day we brought him home 2 days ago. Any help would be greatly appreciated. We are hoping it is not mites!
Thanks!

Attachments

• 556DAF3E-76C8-40CB-9CFB-9105CC17C339.jpeg
    556DAF3E-76C8-40CB-9CFB-9105CC17C339.jpeg
    518.3 KB · Views: 7
  • 769B1F65-CDFC-4CD5-A0FB-F8885DB52059.jpeg
    769B1F65-CDFC-4CD5-A0FB-F8885DB52059.jpeg
    515.7 KB · Views: 6
  • 258D83E7-BE52-4BA0-88FA-4630C9F90B18.jpeg
    258D83E7-BE52-4BA0-88FA-4630C9F90B18.jpeg
    484.1 KB · Views: 7

Sadie

Bearded Dragon Veteran
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
Hello All!
I am a newbie Beardie owner. I just purchased this little guy this weekend and just noticed a black spot on his side. I’m just wondering what it is and if I should be concerned about it. It has not moved since we brought him home. I did not notice it until today but looking back on the pictures it was on him since the day we brought him home 2 days ago. Any help would be greatly appreciated. We are hoping it is not mites!
Thanks!
I've got some one looking at it I will post what she thinks it is

Sadie

Bearded Dragon Veteran
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
I've got some one looking at it I will post what she thinks it is