• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Beardy with a surprise! Gravid! Help?

BMLDN

Bearded Dragon Egg
Good day to all. I recently took on a female beardy that came with a bit of a surprise, she appears to be gravid. I noticed this evening that she is doing a lot of digging and burrowing in her tank. Unfortunately it is not deep enough for her :-( now as i said, i had no idea that she would be carrying, and due to this i have no experience with breeding. I have done a lot of research before now but neither any practical work, which it now looks like i will be doing.

My question is this: I have been told and seen with breeders that i should give her a deep amount of top soil mixed with play sand. Now if this is correct then does it matter which top soil i use. Does it need to be organic/natural or can it be any top soil?

Any offer better suggestions for what to give her for laying?

Germ

Bearded Dragon Veteran
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
Welcome2e.jpg