• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Beardie Newbie xx

kermy1979

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hi everyone, my name is Chelle and i live in the uk.

Im brand new to all this beardie stuff and i could do with some help. I havent bought one thing yet not even my beardie and would like to create the perfect habbitat for him/her before i buy the beardie. I have done a ton of research online and am more confused now than i was before. The beardie i will be getting is only a few weeks old at the moment so i have a few weeks to get thing perfect. I need as much info as possible in regards to substrait, plants, rocks, food and pretty much everything else.

Thanks for your help.

Germ

Bearded Dragon Veteran
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
Hey, Chelle,

1.jpg

There is much confusing info on the net. On this forum we are appreciating every one's input, but, if it 'Feels" wrong, there is likely another member to give their knowledge/input. Welcome. A really good place to start out is the 1St And/ Or 2nd posts in 'General Discussion'

kermy1979

Bearded Dragon Egg
Thanks for your help and suggestion. will take a look now. Is there a difference between looking after an adult and a baby??? Sounds like a stupid question sorry xx

Germ

Bearded Dragon Veteran
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
Not a stupid question at all, the answer is yes, a very real difference.

kermy1979

Bearded Dragon Egg