• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

An absolute plethora of questions from a first timer

Skynub

Bearded Dragon Egg
6D4DD32E-9A84-4DF5-908A-A3CF82985A81.jpeg
Hi! This will be my first time as a reptile parent; and, admittedly, am sure to be a very nervous one(as well as a rambler; will try to be concise). Basically, this lizard is being rehomed to me over the course of one night. I’ve had a lot of experience with small animals (rats + the like), but never with a reptile. I’ve spent the entire day researching and making a shopping list but still have many questions. Although I’m sure to make mistakes, I want to minimize that AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE. To get to the questions,
1.) What are your beardie’s diets? I’ve read the pinned forum posts and made a shopping list based off of that, as well as a list for gutloading the bugs I’m planning on feeding. I’ve also marked down to get calcium + B3 supplements. I’d hoped hearing about other’s weekly diets for their beardie’s would give me an idea on how to improve mine as quickly and efficiently as possible. My circled items (the ones I’m going to make sure I get) are: collard greens, dandelion greens, mustard greens, silkworms, crickets (+their gutload), + spaghetti squash. Is there something you feel I should add to this list? Take off? General tips for a better balance?