• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

I’m new to this help please

Ninalftn

Bearded Dragon Egg
I have had my bearded dragon for one month. When I got him the first person I spoke to said it was male. The person who finished my sale said they weren’t sure of the sex or age just that he was 2-3 months old. He used to constantly climb the glass when I first got him until I put some window cling on his terrarium. Today he only ate 5 crickets and he won’t eat everyday. Sometimes not even every other day but no longer than that. He seems a little smaller. When I try to take him out for cleaning or a bath he runs. Just recently he got defensive and jumped at my hand and tried to bite me. I snatched my hand away like a chicken but I eventually picked him up anyway. I have avoided picking him up since then its been a few days. Also he’s only shed one time since I had him. He sleeps a lot. Am I doing something wrong? Should I see growth in the time I’ve had him?

Attachments

• 8031091E-DF8A-4482-B233-27ABFD4A284C.jpeg
    8031091E-DF8A-4482-B233-27ABFD4A284C.jpeg
    1.9 MB · Views: 76

Bailey

Bearded Dragon Veteran
3 Year Member
Please post a picture of your dragon's underbelly and also please show me your enclosure set up. I need your lights specs too. I will try to give you the best diagnosis to my experience.

Your beardie could be not eating because he is tired of the same bugs over and over, you need to give him a variety of bugs. Some good options are superworms, dubia roaches, silkworms, or hornworms.