• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

your thoughts. PLEASE

reptyfae

Hatchling Dragon
The dragon that I currently have is the sweetest creature on earth, she is calm and just chills.

But as a first time bearded dragon owner, I received her with a lump on her face that im affraid I cant take care of it very well since im a beginner and reptiles dont heal fast(if the vets give me medication for her I wouldnt know how to professionally act. )

Do you think i should return her to the guy who gave her to me and get another one while hoping it would be nice like my current dragon?

Sarah Kwiatkowski

Juvenile Dragon
I believe if you have the resources and care for your dragon you should care for her , but if you feel you can not give her the best care I would have the breeder take care of her . The new dragon might not have the same temperment as the other dragon but as long as you bond with her it will still have a nice temperment . Overall if you can care for her , I would keep her but if not you can always get the new baby to trust you the same . I hope this helps ! This is your choice so just follow your instinct .

PatsyB

Super Moderator
Staff member
1,000+ Post Club
Beardie Club
You would really be surprised at how well you react in emergency situations. It's all very scary when they get sick because we don't know what's wrong with them and they can't tell us what hurts. You have to remember though that they NEED you, that you are their provider of care and love and that will help you through the scary stuff.