• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Question About Acquiring a Dragon

fureverywhere

Bearded Dragon Egg
I work for a pet store and they have teeny Beardies for sale. But I wondered if there might be rescue groups or something similar? Since I'm new to this I'm not sure of the best route. All our dogs and cats were from shelters. It makes you feel good giving someone in need a home. Suggestions? I live in Northern New Jersey, USA.

Candybugs

Bearded Dragon Veteran
3 Year Member
I think you should get that little guy. The ones at the pet store really need homes too. And I know alot of people don't take proper care of them if your on here. That little guy needs you because your obviously a good owner.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

Candybugs

Bearded Dragon Veteran
3 Year Member
I meant if your on here your obviously a good owner. Post a pic when you decide.

fureverywhere

Bearded Dragon Egg
At the moment I still haven't gotten to emptying the fish tank. I just ordered a book about complete dragon care. Plus being on this site...I'm trying to educate myself as much as possible. Then by January I want to have everything set up and ready to pick out our new buddie. I think I have a name...oy, how do you know if it's a boy? But in any case Bernie. That was my first political choice and I still love him. But Bernie the Bearded Dragon...has a nice ring to it;)

Eavlynn

Bearded Dragon Veteran