• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

NEW ! First pet

Dreanicole

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hello I’m Drea I just got my beardie 5/2 which We’ve named Nova !
I’m very new to this ! Just here looking for pointers and advice and I’d like to share. My beardie has been acting strange she’s been doing a lot of running away from me she is small and I’m assuming she’s still adjusting to her new home. Any help is appreciated

Attachments

• 9766F256-7B4F-41BC-846C-217F596467D2.jpeg
    9766F256-7B4F-41BC-846C-217F596467D2.jpeg
    2.1 MB · Views: 8

Sadie

Bearded Dragon Veteran
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
Hello I’m Drea I just got my beardie 5/2 which We’ve named Nova !
I’m very new to this ! Just here looking for pointers and advice and I’d like to share. My beardie has been acting strange she’s been doing a lot of running away from me she is small and I’m assuming she’s still adjusting to her new home. Any help is appreciated
Aww shes adorable ---- welcome to the forum - she will go thru relocation stress so yes she is going to be scared out here in this big world ---- she will probably go off her eating or it will be slow but she should be eating something --- please go over the lighting in the tank -- what size is the tank ? What are you using for the UVB NO coils please they are inadequate ----- temps should be 105-110 for her and taken w/ a digital probe thermometer --- NO stick ons they are inaccurate -- NO colored bulbs NO heat mats adn NO heat rocks --- those basking temps and UVB are the TWO MOST important things in the tank -- they control the over all health and behavior of the dragon

Dreanicole