• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

How do you play with your BD?

woodson28

Juvenile Dragon
3 Year Member
Hey everbody, I was wondering what creative play ideas you have to interact with your BD. I'm sure everyone has seen the laser pointer & cat teasing dragon with the cat toy videos on YouTube.. I'm just getting to know my lil guy & he's my first reptile so I'm very new to this & I would love to hear your ideas on things I can do with him to grab his attention without upsetting him. I want every interaction to be a positive one so he associates me with not getting eaten & fun!

thorn

Hatchling Dragon
Number one hand feeding and or make sure he sees you giving him food. That is the most important. Other than that jus wait like 10 days before trying to hold him. And when he does get use to you being around try holding him and making a small harness for him so he can walk around on your bed and such

Noella

Bearded Dragon Veteran
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
Playing with my bd? Hmm. I let her climb, scratch me, and run around on her harness with my supervision. She also likes tunnels so I got her a red cloth long ferret tunnel whenever she's out and she'll run through there. :)

woodson28

Juvenile Dragon
3 Year Member