• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Frilled Dragon FAQs

beardielover17

Juvenile Dragon
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
I get a lot of questions about Frank and Frilled Dragons in general both here and other places. I figured I would post some general info and a lot of frequently asked questions about them so everyone can get a little knowledge on them.

Questions about me, Frank and my experience with Frilled Dragons:
Q: How long have you been working with/experienced Frilled Dragons?
A: I've been working with Frilled Dragons for about 3 years now.

Q: Where did you get Frank's name?
A: I got his name from the Frilled Dragon in Disney's Rescuers: Down Under (google it). It was the first time I ever saw a Frilled Dragon and fell in love with them even though the one I saw was a cartoon. But the Frank I post pictures of now wasn't my first Frilled Dragon. I had another one Frank I who was a wild caught one who passed away after spending a fortune trying to save him because I got him in such horrible condition.

Q: Based on your experience, which makes a better pet, a Beardie or a Frilled?