• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Weird Lumps on Underside of Bearded Dragon?

Lookout&Leura

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hi all,

I am new to bearded dragon forums but not to the lizards themselves (I have Lookout, a 10.5 yr/o Male and Leura, a 5.5 yr/o Female). Anyway, this post is about Lookout.

Just yesterday I noticed hard lumps on his lower right abdomen. There are two, connected. The whole mass is an inch long and seems bound to the skin (in other words, you can't move it). He doesn't seem irritated at all by it (no change in behavior, feeding, and doesn't even mind if I touch it).

What do you guys think this is, and what should I do about it? Admittedly I am starting to get a bit worried given his age...
Lookout_Lumps_1.jpg

BeardedHippy

Bearded Dragon Veteran
Hi, it does look nasty. As it doesnt move there is a good chance it could be a tumor, but that is just a guess. The only way to be sure is to have a biopsy done at your vets. Sorry I cant be more help

Hdrydr31

Bearded Dragon Veteran
Staff member
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
Welcome to the forum..I would have to agree about possible tumor now is it a fatty tumor or a not so nice tumor that's another question. And with his age it is more likely for a tumor.. A vet check would be my suggestion, please keep us posted

PatsyB

Super Moderator
Staff member
1,000+ Post Club
Beardie Club
I agree with the others. Set up a vet visit and go from there.

Lookout&Leura

Bearded Dragon Egg
Okay, I just got back from the vet (45 min. away but TOTALLY worth it since this place ONLY sees exotics!)