• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Thoughts on the Exo Terra 13w 150uvb bulb

Trekkiegoat

Bearded Dragon Egg
I am new to the beardie gang, and am getting a habitat ready for a baby in the very near future. I have a 40 gallon tank and have purchased the Exo Terra 13w 150 uvb bulb. Is this a good one to use? I've purchased a dual lamp cap for the bulbs, and a 60w ceramic heat emitter for the heat source. Would the uvb bulb I have, paired with the ceramic heat emitter be good for a baby beardie in a 40 gallon, 16" tall tank?
Thank you SO much for any and all advice. I want to get it right so I can give my beardie a great life.

Bostonfinest

Juvenile Dragon
Hi Trekkiegoat, you will need a T5 UVB tube light and fixture. I recommend the Arcadia 12% or a Reptisun 10.0. For babies the basking temperature should be between 105-110. Beardies love to climb so I would recommend 2 hammocks one on the hot side and one on the cool side, I would also recommend two hides again one on the hot side and another one on the cool side and a climbing branch. Another thing I would line to recommend is paper towel or tile for substrate never use lose substrate especially for babies they can cause impaction it they accidentally eat eat.

Trekkiegoat

Bearded Dragon Egg