• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Nose blockage, plz helpp

kaykayy

Hatchling Dragon
3 Year Member
I gave spyro sum baby food the other day n its all gone up his nose n its all blocked!, can he breathe? How do I get it out??

TheWolfmanTom

Dragon Breeder
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
If its baby food just was it away in a soak.
Its more than likely just a nose plug cause by shedding. Dragons shed the skin inside their nostril as well.

Jaime

Juvenile Dragon
3 Year Member
wow, that sounds scary..im new to these guys so I wouldnt have any idea...hope everything works out! I didnt know they shed the skin in the nostril! thats interesting.

Rhys

Bearded Dragon Egg
3 Year Member
Hmmm, this is quite a pickle you have here... If he is not gaping then he can still breathe via his nostrils, yet the fact of getting the blockage out I imagine can be addressed by misting him with water. Just don't spray right up there... If the blockage becomes moistened it should just pop out bit by bit. Just try doing this around 3 times a day for h
A handful of days, but if he is gaping on a regular basis take him to your reptile expert, the vets should know one. Hope I helped

TheWolfmanTom

Dragon Breeder
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
Gaping isnt a sign of not being able to breath. Its thermoregulation. Lets go out on a limb and say the nostril it blocked hard. The pooper still has another nostril. My question is why are you even feeding baby food?? Even in a sick dragon I have never had to resort to using it.

richard

Juvenile Dragon
3 Year Member