• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Newbie here!

Captain.Nib

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hi, I'm new here!

My rescue, Nib, and I have been together for 4 years, and I cared for an old girl, ZeeZee, for 3years previous to Nib's arrival.

I'm actually here because I've noticed a weird growth appear on Nib's side and am a little concerned since I've never witnessed anything like it in my 7yrs as a lizard Mumma.

If anyone can point me in the direction of where I might find some help/advice, I'd be much obliged.

Thanks in advance, and I look forward to finding my way around the community

Captain.Nib

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hi and welcome! May we see a picture of the growth?
Thank you, and yes of course.
I didn't get a picture of the growth itself, and a hard ball has since fallen out, leaving
20210317_191258.jpg
this hole with a solid edging..it doesn't seem to bother him, I've just never seen anything like it.

Skybug

Bearded Dragon Veteran
1,000+ Post Club
Thats super weird, idk what im looking at, his lateral spines are above it so its not one of those obviously, when it was intacked what did the head of it look like? Super weird, atleast whatever it was either popped or left, was there blood at all? What kind of setup does the beardie have? Could he of gotten a splinter ? Definitely get it nice and clean and try to keep crud out of it if u can.

Captain.Nib

Bearded Dragon Egg
It is odd, isn't it! His set up is half tiles, half sand-mat, and his branch is as smooth as you like, so I can't see that it's a splinter from anything.