• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Newb with a Juvenile

AndyZ

Hatchling Dragon
Hello all. I’m new to the bearded dragon game. I’m sure a bunch of this has been covered somewhere on this forum BUT I’d like to make sure I have all my ducks in a row before going to town.

The girl is 4 months old. We pick her up Friday!!
We have a 40gal enclosure
Basking bulb not sure wattage
Reptisun t5 for UVB

ENCLOSURE
im shooting for an average ambient temp of 75degrees day time
70degrees at night NO colored bulb

Basking spot 100 degrees? I’m seeing this temp will change with age?
T-5 bulb (I learned to add big hole screen to keep the UVB on top of VS small hole screen)

A hide in both the basking and cool side?

I’m making some fake rocks (using water based polycrylic for sealing) hope that’s ok!

FEEDING::
Dubia roaches, crickets, superworms

Salads- little unsure EXACTLY what is recommended in that category and saw I should put the worms in the salad?

I have a calcium powder with D3 any other powders??

Is there anything else to prepare for or add to my list? Just trying to make it as perfect for her as we can when she arrives! She’s pictured below. Thanks all!

Attachments

• D05C7BE0-FC15-4513-AC5E-3F5E5CC36F65.jpeg
    D05C7BE0-FC15-4513-AC5E-3F5E5CC36F65.jpeg
    2 MB · Views: 14

Sadie

Bearded Dragon Veteran
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
Hello all. I’m new to the bearded dragon game. I’m sure a bunch of this has been covered somewhere on this forum BUT I’d like to make sure I have all my ducks in a row before going to town.

The girl is 4 months old. We pick her up Friday!!
We have a 40gal enclosure